top of page

Calendar

Term Dates

​​*School term dates are set by the Welsh Government. Each year schools sets six INSET training days. These are often, but not always, attached to the start or end of a half term. INSET dates will be notified near the start of each school year according to training needs. 

2022/2023

Autumn Term

Friday 2nd September INSET Day

Monday 5th September Children in Reception and Year 6 first day of school

Tuesday 6th September All children in return to school

Monday 31st October-Friday 4th November: Half Term

Tuesday 15th November: Parent Forum Meeting

Sunday 18th December: Carol Service St. Teilo’s

Thursday 22nd December last day of term for children

Friday 23rd December:  INSET Day End of Autumn Term 

Spring Term

Monday 9th January: Start of Spring Term

Friday 17th February: INSET Day

Monday 20th February-Friday 24th February: Half Term

Monday 27th February: INSET Day

Friday 31st March: End of Spring Term 

Summer Term

Monday 17th April: Start of Summer Term 

Monday 1st May: Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 8th May: Extra Bank Holiday for Coronation

Monday 29th May- Monday 2nd June: Half Term

Friday 30th June: INSET Day

Wednesday 21st July: End of Summer Term

​​ 

Key Dates

 

 

Friday 2nd September: Training Day

Monday 5th September:  Reception and Year 6 children start school

Tuesday 6th September: All children return to school

December Diary

bottom of page