Calendar

Key Dates

2020/2021

Summer Term

Monday 12th April: Start of Summer Term

Monday 3rd May: May Day

Monday 31st May-Friday 4th June: Half Term

Friday 18th June: Teacher Training

Monday 19th July-Tuesday 20th July: Teacher Training

20th July: Official end of Summer Term

2021/2022

Autumn Term

Thursday 2nd September: INSET Day

Friday 3rd September INSET Day

Monday 6th September Children's first day of school

Monday 25th October-Friday 29th October: Half Term

Friday 17th  December:  End of Autumn Term (*may be INSET Day)

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January: Start of Spring Term INSET Day

Wednesday 5th January: Pupils back in school

Monday 21st February-Friday 25th February: - Half Term

Monday 28th February: INSET Day

Friday 8th April: End of Spring Term 

Summer Term

Monday 25th April: Start of Summer Term 

Monday 30th May- Monday 3rd June - Half Term

Monday 6th June: INSET Day

Friday 1st July: INSET Day

Friday 22nd July: End of Summer Term

*School term dates are set by the Welsh Government. Each year schools sets six INSET training days. These are often, but not always, attached to the start or end of a half term. INSET dates will be notified near the start of each school year according to training needs.